Plugin Help Server crash/error on log-in

Discussion in 'Plugin Help/Development/Requests' started by Aquapup, Jul 31, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Offline

    Aquapup

    I have come across a strange error that I get when I log on to my server. This results into a crash and I can't seem to find out what is causing this.
    Error:
    [16:28:43] [Server thread/ERROR]: Encountered an unexpected exception
    net.minecraft.server.v1_8_R3.ReportedException: Loading NBT data
    at net.minecraft.server.v1_8_R3.NBTTagCompound.a(SourceFile:412) ~[craftbukkit.jar:git-Spigot-6d16e64-b105298]
    at net.minecraft.server.v1_8_R3.NBTTagCompound.load(SourceFile:70) ~[craftbukkit.jar:git-Spigot-6d16e64-b105298]
    at net.minecraft.server.v1_8_R3.NBTTagCompound.a(SourceFile:406) ~[craftbukkit.jar:git-Spigot-6d16e64-b105298]
    at net.minecraft.server.v1_8_R3.NBTTagCompound.load(SourceFile:70) ~[craftbukkit.jar:git-Spigot-6d16e64-b105298]
    at net.minecraft.server.v1_8_R3.NBTCompressedStreamTools.a(NBTCompressedStreamTools.java:84) ~[craftbukkit.jar:git-Spigot-6d16e64-b105298]
    at net.minecraft.server.v1_8_R3.NBTCompressedStreamTools.a(NBTCompressedStreamTools.java:53) ~[craftbukkit.jar:git-Spigot-6d16e64-b105298]
    at net.minecraft.server.v1_8_R3.NBTCompressedStreamTools.a(NBTCompressedStreamTools.java:43) ~[craftbukkit.jar:git-Spigot-6d16e64-b105298]
    at net.minecraft.server.v1_8_R3.ChunkRegionLoader.loadChunk(ChunkRegionLoader.java:69) ~[craftbukkit.jar:git-Spigot-6d16e64-b105298]
    at org.bukkit.craftbukkit.v1_8_R3.chunkio.ChunkIOProvider.callStage1(ChunkIOProvider.java:25) ~[craftbukkit.jar:git-Spigot-6d16e64-b105298]
    at org.bukkit.craftbukkit.v1_8_R3.chunkio.ChunkIOProvider.callStage1(ChunkIOProvider.java:1) ~[craftbukkit.jar:git-Spigot-6d16e64-b105298]
    at org.bukkit.craftbukkit.v1_8_R3.util.AsynchronousExecutor$Task.init(AsynchronousExecutor.java:150) ~[craftbukkit.jar:git-Spigot-6d16e64-b105298]
    at org.bukkit.craftbukkit.v1_8_R3.util.AsynchronousExecutor$Task.initAsync(AsynchronousExecutor.java:95) ~[craftbukkit.jar:git-Spigot-6d16e64-b105298]
    at org.bukkit.craftbukkit.v1_8_R3.util.AsynchronousExecutor$Task.run(AsynchronousExecutor.java:85) ~[craftbukkit.jar:git-Spigot-6d16e64-b105298]
    at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor.runWorker(Unknown Source) ~[?:1.8.0_45]
    at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor$Worker.run(Unknown Source) ~[?:1.8.0_45]
    at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source) [?:1.8.0_45]
    Caused by: java.io.EOFException: Unexpected end of ZLIB input stream
    at java.util.zip.InflaterInputStream.fill(Unknown Source) ~[?:1.8.0_45]
    at java.util.zip.InflaterInputStream.read(Unknown Source) ~[?:1.8.0_45]
    at java.io.BufferedInputStream.read1(Unknown Source) ~[?:1.8.0_45]
    at java.io.BufferedInputStream.read(Unknown Source) ~[?:1.8.0_45]
    at java.io.DataInputStream.readFully(Unknown Source) ~[?:1.8.0_45]
    at java.io.DataInputStream.readUTF(Unknown Source) ~[?:1.8.0_45]
    at java.io.DataInputStream.readUTF(Unknown Source) ~[?:1.8.0_45]
    at net.minecraft.server.v1_8_R3.NBTTagCompound.b(SourceFile:399) ~[craftbukkit.jar:git-Spigot-6d16e64-b105298]
    at net.minecraft.server.v1_8_R3.NBTTagCompound.load(SourceFile:67) ~[craftbukkit.jar:git-Spigot-6d16e64-b105298]
    at net.minecraft.server.v1_8_R3.NBTTagList.load(NBTTagList.java:54) ~[craftbukkit.jar:git-Spigot-6d16e64-b105298]
    at net.minecraft.server.v1_8_R3.NBTTagCompound.a(SourceFile:406) ~[craftbukkit.jar:git-Spigot-6d16e64-b105298]
    ... 15 more
    [16:28:43] [Server thread/ERROR]: Cause of unexpected exception was
    java.io.EOFException: Unexpected end of ZLIB input stream
    at java.util.zip.InflaterInputStream.fill(Unknown Source) ~[?:1.8.0_45]
    at java.util.zip.InflaterInputStream.read(Unknown Source) ~[?:1.8.0_45]
    at java.io.BufferedInputStream.read1(Unknown Source) ~[?:1.8.0_45]
    at java.io.BufferedInputStream.read(Unknown Source) ~[?:1.8.0_45]
    at java.io.DataInputStream.readFully(Unknown Source) ~[?:1.8.0_45]
    at java.io.DataInputStream.readUTF(Unknown Source) ~[?:1.8.0_45]
    at java.io.DataInputStream.readUTF(Unknown Source) ~[?:1.8.0_45]
    at net.minecraft.server.v1_8_R3.NBTTagCompound.b(SourceFile:399) ~[craftbukkit.jar:git-Spigot-6d16e64-b105298]
    at net.minecraft.server.v1_8_R3.NBTTagCompound.load(SourceFile:67) ~[craftbukkit.jar:git-Spigot-6d16e64-b105298]
    at net.minecraft.server.v1_8_R3.NBTTagList.load(NBTTagList.java:54) ~[craftbukkit.jar:git-Spigot-6d16e64-b105298]
    at net.minecraft.server.v1_8_R3.NBTTagCompound.a(SourceFile:406) ~[craftbukkit.jar:git-Spigot-6d16e64-b105298]
    at net.minecraft.server.v1_8_R3.NBTTagCompound.load(SourceFile:70) ~[craftbukkit.jar:git-Spigot-6d16e64-b105298]
    at net.minecraft.server.v1_8_R3.NBTTagCompound.a(SourceFile:406) ~[craftbukkit.jar:git-Spigot-6d16e64-b105298]
    at net.minecraft.server.v1_8_R3.NBTTagCompound.load(SourceFile:70) ~[craftbukkit.jar:git-Spigot-6d16e64-b105298]
    at net.minecraft.server.v1_8_R3.NBTCompressedStreamTools.a(NBTCompressedStreamTools.java:84) ~[craftbukkit.jar:git-Spigot-6d16e64-b105298]
    at net.minecraft.server.v1_8_R3.NBTCompressedStreamTools.a(NBTCompressedStreamTools.java:53) ~[craftbukkit.jar:git-Spigot-6d16e64-b105298]
    at net.minecraft.server.v1_8_R3.NBTCompressedStreamTools.a(NBTCompressedStreamTools.java:43) ~[craftbukkit.jar:git-Spigot-6d16e64-b105298]
    at net.minecraft.server.v1_8_R3.ChunkRegionLoader.loadChunk(ChunkRegionLoader.java:69) ~[craftbukkit.jar:git-Spigot-6d16e64-b105298]
    at org.bukkit.craftbukkit.v1_8_R3.chunkio.ChunkIOProvider.callStage1(ChunkIOProvider.java:25) ~[craftbukkit.jar:git-Spigot-6d16e64-b105298]
    at org.bukkit.craftbukkit.v1_8_R3.chunkio.ChunkIOProvider.callStage1(ChunkIOProvider.java:1) ~[craftbukkit.jar:git-Spigot-6d16e64-b105298]
    at org.bukkit.craftbukkit.v1_8_R3.util.AsynchronousExecutor$Task.init(AsynchronousExecutor.java:150) ~[craftbukkit.jar:git-Spigot-6d16e64-b105298]
    at org.bukkit.craftbukkit.v1_8_R3.util.AsynchronousExecutor$Task.initAsync(AsynchronousExecutor.java:95) ~[craftbukkit.jar:git-Spigot-6d16e64-b105298]
    at org.bukkit.craftbukkit.v1_8_R3.util.AsynchronousExecutor$Task.run(AsynchronousExecutor.java:85) ~[craftbukkit.jar:git-Spigot-6d16e64-b105298]
    at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor.runWorker(Unknown Source) ~[?:1.8.0_45]
    at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor$Worker.run(Unknown Source) ~[?:1.8.0_45]
    at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source) [?:1.8.0_45]
    [16:28:43] [Server thread/ERROR]: This crash report has been saved to: C:\Users\SungHun\Desktop\My Server Stuff\Bukkit Server (Premade)\.\crash-reports\crash-2015-07-31_16.28.43-server.txt
    [16:28:43] [Server thread/INFO]: Stopping server
    [16:28:43] [Server thread/INFO]: [SilkSpawners] Disabling SilkSpawners v3.6.7
    [16:28:43] [Server thread/INFO]: [WarpPortals] Disabling WarpPortals v5.6.3
    [16:28:43] [Server thread/INFO]: [BattleArena] Disabling BattleArena v3.9.10.4
    [16:28:43] [Server thread/INFO]: [MarioKart] Disabling MarioKart v7
    [16:28:43] [Server thread/INFO]: [uCars] Successfully unhooked: MarioKart
    [16:28:47] [Server thread/INFO]: [0;31;1m[MarioKart] [m[0;33;22mMarioKart has been disabled![m
    [16:28:48] [Server thread/INFO]: [COM_Zombies] Disabling COM_Zombies v1.2.4
    [16:28:48] [Timer-1/WARN]: Exception in thread "Timer-1"
    [16:28:48] [Timer-1/WARN]: java.util.ConcurrentModificationException
    [16:28:48] [Timer-1/WARN]: at java.util.LinkedHashMap$LinkedHashIterator.nextNode(Unknown Source)
    [16:28:48] [Timer-1/WARN]: at java.util.LinkedHashMap$LinkedKeyIterator.next(Unknown Source)
    [16:28:48] [Timer-1/WARN]: at org.bukkit.plugin.java.JavaPluginLoader.getClassByName(JavaPluginLoader.java:191)
    [16:28:48] [Timer-1/WARN]: at org.bukkit.plugin.java.PluginClassLoader.findClass(PluginClassLoader.java:97)
    [16:28:48] [Timer-1/WARN]: at org.bukkit.plugin.java.PluginClassLoader.findClass(PluginClassLoader.java:86)
    [16:28:48] [Timer-1/WARN]: at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
    [16:28:48] [Timer-1/WARN]: at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
    [16:28:48] [Timer-1/WARN]: at com.iCo6.system.Interest.run(Interest.java:65)
    [16:28:48] [Timer-1/WARN]: at java.util.TimerThread.mainLoop(Unknown Source)
    [16:28:48] [Timer-1/WARN]: at java.util.TimerThread.run(Unknown Source)



    Also, for some reason it says Cant connect to server on Minecraft when I use my public ip and port. I can still log on using different methods but I think people on my server cannot log on.
     
  2. Offline

    Boomer

    you have a corrupt chunk in your map, it can't read the data in from the map formatting.

    Look into "RegionFixer" as a way to remove the broken chunks and regenerate them
     
  3. Offline

    Aquapup

    Will ChunkFixer work?
     
  4. Offline

    Boomer

    If you can find a version of chunkfixer that was made for version 1.7 and higher, maybe (you would make a backup of your map first before trying anything...)

    But the last I remember, chunkfixer stopped around version 1.6 minecraft, and the massive amount of code rewriting and revising in minecraft for 1.7 would have undoubtedly killed it if not updated.

    RegionFixer is a stand-alone program that is independant of the server, runs as its own program, and looks at the pointers in the chunk data to make sure they are continuous for the datastructures in the map. Chunkfixer also does the same principle thing, except being a plugin, depends on the server build and being able to be launched on the server build without errors, without crashing in the middle of modifying the map data due to a changed method in the server between versions.
     
  5. Offline

    Aquapup

    Okay.

    Is there a way to fix the corrupted chunks without deleting all "Bad" chunks? When the problem gets solved part of the world is messed up

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 11, 2016
  6. Offline

    Boomer

    not really no
    Corrupt chunk means that the data in the file is all scrambled up for that chunk file format, part of the information for a chest bleeds into the information about where a rail is oriented, the parts that say "the next 8 blocks are stone" intstead says "the next banana blocks are stone" which has no meaning, the data is partially there but the 'read the next n things as a dirt block' or 'jump to this part of the file for the next block in the column' are scrambled up, and pointing all about, much of the data overwritten even, such as information about a chest being blended with information about vines, so the map thinks there is a block of vine growing on an east side that contains a sword, three stacks of dirt, a cooked chicken and a few yellow flowers, and is facing north ... Data is mashed together and blended, and the results dont fit in the definitions it is looking for. It knows to put 2 blocks of bedrock, then 11 stone, then 2 ironore, then 4 stone, then 4 gravel, 9 stone, etc upwards to build a column....and that it should keep doing so until reaching the sky, then start over again from the bottom on another spot and build up some bedrock and stone... Except its seeing stuff like 'do 5 bedrock, then 1349 stone, then 2 ironore, then 1 apple, then -44 iron ore... as instructions to make that column -- the data is corrupted. The instructions are messed up. The data stored in those chunks are jumbled and meaningless

    You can't fix it

    However, region fixer does provide the ability, IF you have a backup of the map data files, to use the backup map files as a data-donor for transplant into the bad chunks, replacing the corrupted chunks with good data from the backups. You may still lose a lot of work, but you may also have 75% of it in place to patch up rather than 100%
     
  7. Offline

    Aquapup

    Is there a way to prevent this in the future??
     
  8. Offline

    Boomer

    Sometimes its just random as the result of the server crashing in the middle of something at the wrong millisecond..
    Sometimes its caused by plugins and mods that are throwing errors during startup or while playing, indicating something is not right about how they will be working, and the wrong plugin or mod can then spew the wrong data during an error into the map and throw everything off there (Errors during startup are Evil and must be eliminated, even if the plugins 'appear to work fine' cause they aren't. Errors in game, spamming the same blob of error over and over each time a player right-clicks something or opens a chest , are NOT to be ignored - each error means resources that are not handled correctly, code not working right, resources consumed that do not get freed, and a pending 'random' server crash from exhausted resources, resulting in corrupted data.

    And other times, they can be caused by op commands being used incorrectly / plugins that do something they shouldn't / glitches in the server that are exploited by hacks or incorrect power-command use/format. Like mob-spawner blocks being set to spawn an entity that is not spawnable and the plugin that is supposed to check for that didn't catch it and deny the command, or naming a mob egg something with too many and bizarre characters in it such that when a mob is spawned from it, it breaks code that deals with named mobs names. Or in the case of 1.8 servers, SIGNS! BOOKS! All server versions below 1.8.7 have seriously critical exploitable flaws in them whereby special signs and books can be created to exploit the server owner (forced-ops, any command execution, etc) or created in such a way as to ... intentionally cause the map data to be corrupted for that sign and further corrupt the chunk data in the map. [Most server owners who get exploited that way are too ..challanged.. to try to fix a corrupt chunk, and instead choose to wipe the server clean and start over cause its 'easier' than trying to figure out instructions on a tool usage that will 'wipe and replace just one chunk'

    So make sure that your server is 1.8.7 or higher
     
  9. Offline

    Aquapup

    Do you know the cause of my public ip and port not working for me, and others? The server icon didnt even update when I saw it.

    The server ico has been updated now. I have tried changing the port but still no progress

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 11, 2016
  10. Offline

    Boomer

    www.pastebin.com

    Start your server fresh, not /reload
    Paste the entire logs/latest.log file there, share link here
     
  11. Offline

    Aquapup

    http://pastebin.com/CUDuig7J

    This is my lastest log, not the log that the problem occured on, I dont know which one that is in. I may have deleted it.

    I can still join the server myself. Although I have to log in with my ipv4 adresss
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 3, 2015
  12. Offline

    Boomer

    nothing wrong with that startup, no alarms really (lots of worlds, could be hard to handle.. but no problems)

    So the server isn't gone deaf due to errors.

    If you say its your "external IP" that isn't working ... would seem to suggest that your external ip has changed since you last used perhaps, unless you are sharing the external ip to use immediately after checking it.

    Your changing of the port locally means that you would have had to edit the settings on your router to port-forward to that port as well - make sure that your router port forwarding is established for your ip - in case your lan ip has changed since it last worked for you as well.

    Otherwise, standard process -- make sure that your router has the right ip and port for your server, and that you are issuing to your friends the right ip and port to use for your external ip ... Always assume that things will change when you turn your back , dont assume that because the router was port forwarding fine a week ago, that everything is still the same if its not working - the router could have switched your local ip to something else, or your isp changed your external ip
     
  13. Offline

    Aquapup

    I have checked all, but there hasn't been any change. My external IP hasn't been changed, and my router port forwarding is established for my for my ip. I am starting to think it has to do with the ip changing, but that has happened to me before and i think I got the failed to bind port message for it. Plz help
     
  14. Offline

    Boomer

    failed to bind to port error:
    you either have already a version of the server running at the time (often by double-clicking on the jar file which creates a dead instance of the server and no ability to see it is running)... or your server.properties file has the server ip/port settings in it that are incorrect.

    You can always erase the ip entry in the server.properties file, and let the server figure out what to fill in there. The port is the critical part - that is the number that the router needs to be listening for and passing through, traffic on that port number as minecraft traffic. And the ip on the router needs to match the ip of your computer running the server.

    Failed to bind to port - you could always reboot your computer - shutdown, restart - and that should clear away any phantom services. If you get that error again when launching a server, then its likely due to the server.properties file having an ip entry /port that needs to be changed (or ip erased)
     
  15. Offline

    Aquapup

    I dont get that error anymore. I still dont know why my external ip isnt working

    It is just the external ip that isnt working. So I can join but other player cannot. I think I have done everything right. No errors at all and my portfowarding is correct. Plz help meh. I need my server working

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 11, 2016
  16. Offline

    Boomer

    I've stated what you have to do - so its not working, okay, embrace that - then check everything, retest everything.
    For the external ip connection to work, you need to give the players the accurate, current external IP address and correct port to use

    You also need your router to forward that port traffic to your server listening on that port, making sure that the router is pointing to your lan ip address as well

    When your lan ip changes, you're still able to join the server from the inside - but the router no longer knows which machine to send it to anymore...
    If you changed the port since last time it worked, but the router isn't updated with the right port to match... then naturally it wont work..
     
  17. Offline

    Aquapup

    How to do make my router point to my lan ip? Is it part of the portfowarding? I have done the porfowarding right, matching it with my port and IPV4 address. Is the lan ip the Ipv4 address?

    Oh wait yes, lan ip is ipv4. That is correct in the portfowarding.

    EDIT by Timtower: merged posts
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 5, 2015
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page