Development Assistance Searching/Request of a few plugins

Discussion in 'Plugin Help/Development/Requests' started by iRCinfinity, Apr 9, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Offline

iRCinfinity

I'm new at the whole server/bukkit thing so try to go easy on me and my noobishness.

Possible information needed:
    Running: Cauldron Latest

What I'm looking for:

First thing:
    A plugin that allows me to configure "Ranks" and give them to the player upon a certain time of being online. E.g. I play for six hours and get the rank "Wanderer", I then want that to display as a prefix such as [Wanderer]iRCinfinity: Chat chat chat. I would also like to alter the color of the prefix and give permissions to the new ranks. I know I can do all of this, excluding time played, with groups but I whenever I install a permissions plugin everyone loses the ability to do anything and I'm not savvy enough to set it up yet.

I tried Auto Rank and configured it but it kept erroring for some reason, couldn't get it to work so I uninstalled it. Also it appeared to be missing a few of the features I'd like. However if there is a way to do these things I'm all ears.

Second thing:
    Voting on restart. I've seen a few plugins which are out of date or not quite right, but I would like a plugin where the server asks for a vote every X amount of time and the poll goes on for X minutes before ending. If X percentage of players vote yes, the server will restart.

Yes I have searched for these and found similar, but not quite what I'm looking for, plugins. Unless you know how to configure one in a way that would work, I don't think they are viable. The first plugin is the main one I need, the second one is just a lag precaution.

Thanks in advance!

2. Online

timtower Administrator Administrator Moderator

Moved to Bukkit alternatives
    @iRCinfinity OnTime with a permissions plugin.