Problem using Teams to toggle name tag visibility

Discussion in 'Plugin Development' started by getAmogusProgrammer, Jun 24, 2021.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Hey all,

I've been working on an Among Us plugin lately, and I've encountered problems with name tag visibility.

In a game, there are two teams : the crewmates (crew) and the impostors (imps). I don't want the crewmates to see anyone's name tags, as it would reveal an impostor's identity, should they vent.

Since I'm no expert in plugin development, I chose to manipulate name tag visibility with teams.

In my plugin, every Among Us game is assigned to a lobby class, which has its own Scoreboard, along with a playerlist of players who each have their own different scoreboards. So I register teams on the lobby's scoreboard, and display every player's various mission on their own scoreboards.

this is the code I run when I create a new lobby :

Scoreboard board = lobby.getLobbyScoreboard();

board.registerNewTeam("crew");
    board.registerNewTeam("imps");
    board.registerNewTeam("ghosts");

team = board.getTeam("ghosts");
    team.setCanSeeFriendlyInvisibles(true);

team = board.getTeam("imps");
    team.setOption(Team.Option.NAME_TAG_VISIBILITY, Team.OptionStatus.FOR_OTHER_TEAMS);

team = board.getTeam("crew");
    team.setOption(Team.Option.NAME_TAG_VISIBILITY, Team.OptionStatus.FOR_OWN_TEAM);
    team.setCanSeeFriendlyInvisibles(true);

and when I connect someone to a team:

public static void joinTeam(LobbyPlayer lobbyPlayer, String teamName) {
    leaveTeams(lobbyplayer);
    Player player = lobbyPlayer.getPlayer();
    Team team=lobbyplayer.getLobby().getLobbyScoreBoard().getTeam(teamName);
    team.addEntry(player.getName());
    }