Development Assistance Need help with disguise command

Discussion in 'Plugin Help/Development/Requests' started by zspaceminer9, Mar 23, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Offline

zspaceminer9

I'm a noob, trying to make a plugin that takes the target player's head and copies their armor. This is the best I could do, not really sure how to make it.

Code:
        if(label.equalsIgnoreCase("be")){
                if(args.length ==0)
                    return false;
            }
            if (args.length == 1){
                    Player target = Bukkit.getServer().getPlayer(args[0]);
                    ItemStack i = new ItemStack(Material.SKULL_ITEM, 1, (short) 3);
                    SkullMeta meta = (SkullMeta) i.getItemMeta();
                    meta.setOwner(target.getName());
                    p.getInventory().setHelmet(i);
                    ItemStack chestplate = target.getInventory().getChestplate();
                    ItemStack pants = target.getInventory().getLeggings();
                    ItemStack boots = target.getInventory().getBoots();
                    p.getInventory().setChestplate(chestplate);
                    p.getInventory().setLeggings(pants);
                    p.getInventory().setBoots(boots);
                    p.sendMessage("§6You are now disguised as" + "§6§l" + target.getName());
                    p.playSound(loc, Sound.CAT_MEOW, 100, 100);
                        }

2. Offline

pie_flavor

3. Offline

mine-care

@pie_flavor nope it should not work.
    firstly use command.getName() not label because it does not allow aliases, then the problem is that you close the if opened at line 1, at line 4, so it is not in the command body... To fix either remove bracket at line 4 or add one at the and of line 2. My suggestion is, go over Java basics before starting bukkit.. Hope that helps.

4. Offline

pie_flavor