Plugin Help Need advice on plugins

Discussion in 'Plugin Help/Development/Requests' started by crookcbs, May 16, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Offline

crookcbs

Hello I'm new at this server thingy, my 7 year old son wanted his own server so I got him one not realizing its some work :0) Its fun thou so I dont mind. My question to you is there are lots of people out there giving advice on what plugins are good etc. I grabbed a few from here and there and I want to make sure that I don't have 2 things that are doing the same thing or working against one other or am I missing something. Please help. If you need to see the server working and what I have done thanks to you all Minecraft people you can check it and suggest to me what I can do. By the way my son has a prison map.

Attached Files:

2. Online

timtower Administrator Administrator Moderator

@crookcbs Add WorldGuard, protection set by moderators / admins

3. Offline

crookcbs

My bad the pic cut world guard out but yes thank you I do have it

4. Offline

Scorpionvssub

Not sure if you have anything to run the chat but, i would suggest essentials.chat aswell as chatcontrol.(a bukkit or spigot plugin) since hes 7 years old chat control allows for stopping people from swearing publicy and turns f***(added * into it myself on purpose) into **** aswell as reporter also from bukkit/spigot to let people report bugs or people that cause issues, has a build in location finder where it was reported from and the location of the person who was reported where he was at the time.

Added i give you a list of our survival server might come in handy regarding some security stuff and regular additional stuff, some of these plugins are usefull depending on what u want, we dont have a prison server so dont have advice on that however. http://pastebin.com/vHjBm7cn Feel free to ask about a certain plugin and ill gladly tell you what it does or why we have it :)

5. Offline

zr120cat