[MECH/WGEN/MISC] uCreate 2.1 -Improve Notch's Creative! [1185]

Discussion in 'Inactive/Unsupported Plugins' started by DrAgonmoray, Jul 15, 2011.

  1. Offline

    DrAgonmoray

    Old Post (open)
    uCreate 2.1
    - Where creativity meets reality!​
    Old Post (open)

    What is uCreate?
    uCreate is a plugin that allows you to transform any world (or your entire server) into a game similar to Minecraft Classic. Each aspect of uCreate is configurable, letting you have every feature you want, and none that you don't.

    Features: (all totally optional)
    • Automatically activates Notch's creative mode
    • Drop disabling (fixes notch's silly bugs)
    • Weather disabling
    • Creature spawning disabling
    • Time disabling (day or night)
    • Flat map world generator
    • Homes
    • Teleporting
    • Item spawning (/i or /item)
    • Explosion disabling
    • Block physics disbaling
    • Liquid spread disabling
    • Fire spread disabling
    • Permissions
    • ..And more!
    uCreate won't lag your server.

    "But uCreate has so many features, it will lag!"
    Nope. If you don't want a certain feature, uCreate won't even register the listener. Meaning, any feature you don't want, you literally won't have.

    Screenshots, Videos, and Tutorials
    (Video) Tutorials (open)
    Videos (open)
    Wanna make one? :D
    Screenshots (open)


    Configuration:
    uCreate 2.0 had it's config totally redesigned. It's a lot to take in, so to help you figure it out, I made this neat little chart:
    (as of 2.1, the config was trimmed a lot, due to Minecraft 1.8)
    [/tr][/tr
    ConfigOptionsDescription
    Physics
    noFireSpreadtrue/falseDisables fire spreading and damage.
    noLiquidSpreadtrue/falseDisables lava and water spreading.
    noBlockFalltrue/falseDisables sand and gravel physics.
    noExplosionstrue/falseDisables tnt and creeper explosions.
    Commands
    itemSpawningtrue/falseAllows players to spawn items with /item or /i
    teleporttrue/falseAllows players to teleport to others with /tp
    homestrue/falseAllows players to set their home (/sethome) and go to their home (/home)
    wooltrue/falseAllows players to use the /wool command.
    clearinvtrue/falseAllows players to use the /clearinv command.
    Settings
    defaultStackSizeAny integer (whole number)The default stack size players will get when using /i or /item
    worldsList of world namesWorlds that will implement uCreate features.
    flatMapHeightAny integer (whole number)How many layers the flatmap should be.
    permissionstrue/falseShould we check for permissions (true) or let everybody do everything(false)?
    World
    noWeathertrue/falseDisables weather.
    noCreaturestrue/falseDisables creature spawning.
    stopTime'off'/'day'/'night'Stops time changing.
    General
    noDropstrue/falseBlock drops (little items) will not spawn. (also fixes bugs in Notch's creative creative)
    breakBedrocktrue/falsePlayers can break bedrock(true)/players can't break bedrock(false)
    Default Config (open)
    Code:
    physics:
        noFireSpread: true
        noLiquidSpread: false
        noBlockFall: false
        noExplosions: true
    commands:
        clearinv: false
        itemSpawning: false
        teleport: false
        homes: false
        wool: false
    settings:
        permissions: false
        defaultStackSize: 64
        worlds: world1, world3, etc
        flatMapHeight: 3
    world:
        noWeather: true
        noCreatures: true
        stopTime: 'off'
    general:
        noDrops: true
        breakBedrock: false
    


    Commands:
    Syntax: /command OR /command [required] (optional)
    Permissions:
    Using permissions in uCreate is totally optional. In the config (under 'settings') is an option called 'permissions' If set to false, no permissions will be used, so everybody can use all the features. If it's set to true, only people with specified permissions will be able to do certain things.
    Supported permissions: SuperPerms/PermissionsBukkit, Permissions 3.x, Permissions 2.x, *PermissionsEX (*needs confirmation)
    PermissionDescription
    ucreate.*Gives acess to all of the uCreate permissions. (default Op)(works with SuperPerms)
    ucreate.notchGives players access to the features of Notch's creative mode.
    ucreate.itemspawnAllows players to use the /i and /item commands.
    ucreate.homesAllows players to use /home and /sethome.
    ucreate.teleportAllows players to use the teleport commands.
    ucreate.adminAllows players to bypass teleport requests.
    ucreate.woolAllows players to use the /wool command/
    ucreate.clearinvAllows players to use the /clearinv command.


    How to make your worlds generate a uCreate flatmap:
    Just follow these instructions to make specific worlds generate a uCreate flatmap. This will not overwrite existing worlds, however newly generated chunks will be flat.
    1. Edit "flatMapHeight" in the config.
    2. Decide which worlds you want to be flat ('flatworld' for this example)
    3. Open your bukkit.yml file (in your server directory) with a text/yaml editor.
    4. Add this to your bukkit.yml (where 'flatworld' is the name of your world):
      Code:
      worlds:
                flatworld:
                      generator: uCreate
    5. Enjoy your new flat map!
    Downloads:
    Download uCreate 2.1

    What happened to the old uCreate?
    With the release of Notch's creative mode, some features of uCreate have become obsolete. Some features like the insta-break blacklist are no longer available due to the way Notch's creative is coded. Go yell at Notch :)

    Changelog:
    Version 2.1:
    • Implemented Notch's 1.8 creative mode
    • Scrapped obsolete features
    • Deleting your config and re-doing it is HIGHLY recommended, but not required.
    • Don't expect any more updates after this.
    Version 2.0.4:
    • Added /wool command
    • Added /clearinv command
    • Both commands have corresponding permissions and configs
    • CONFIG AUTO UPDATES FOR THE FIRST TIME. :D
    Version 2.0.3:
    • Added ucreate.admin permission. Currently just bypasses teleport requests.
    • Made the ItemInventory support up to 10 pages which are choosable by pressing number keys.
    • Implemented 2.0.2 config auto-updater.
    • Added SpoutInventory.yml file to configure the ItemInv. (Read more in the OP)
    Version 2.0.1:
    • Fixed Spout dependency
    • Fixed infinite item painting bug, thanks @Lathanael
    • Added config option "useSpout" under "spout"
    • Update your configs manually. AutoUpdate coming soon.
    • Improved startup efficiency
    • IF YOU HAVE 2.0 UPGRADE TO 2.0.1!
    uCreate 2.0:
    • Many many many features added.
    • Bug fixes (thanks @Lathanael for helping with the "wrong item bug") and for using Github the way it was meant to.
    uCreate 1.0-1.5:

    • Initial release
    • Awesome updates
    • uCreate stolen
    Want to buy me a soda a car?​
    [​IMG]
     
    Lead2Life, Jobsti, ArmyHill01 and 3 others like this.
  2. Offline

    Nunnsy

    Exactly the same errors!
     
  3. Offline

    enkious

  4. Offline

    DrAgonmoray

    @Nunnsy @enkious

    oops. I knew I was missing something, hold on.

    Edit:
    Here's a quick fix:
    Open uCreate.jar with Winrar or 7zip or something. Inside, edit plugin.yml. Somewhere inside, add this:
    load: startup

    I'll release 1.5 with this and a few other possible things today


    Version 1.5
    • Fixed plugin.yml for the flat-map generator.
    • Added a very basic /item (or /i) that accepts item ids or basic names.
    • Added itemSpawning to the config.
    • Added refillSize to the config (controls how many items it gives you when you run out (when you have infini items enabled)
    So I added one of the most-wanted features, as well as basic item spawning.
    The item spawning takes item id's as the type, or some names. Instead of spaces use _'s.
    For example
    /item 1 64 Would give you 64 stone
    /item stone 64 would also give you 64 stone
    /item gold_pick 1 Would give you a gold pick
    /item gold pick 1 Wouldn't do anything
    /item goldpick 1 Wouldn't do anything

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 17, 2016
    M1sT3rM4n likes this.
  5. Aehm Download link links to version 1.2?!

    EDIT: Oh and a question, as i can't look it up atm. Can the Item give command be disabled, cause i already got a plugin doing that sort of things?
     
  6. Offline

    Drago1128

    Looks Like a nice plugin But Can you do this on a map you are already working on? non flat? because i am making something and am sick of having to spawn things over and over again...
     
  7. Offline

    DrAgonmoray

    Yeppurz. Every feature is optional.
    Yep.
     
    M1sT3rM4n likes this.
  8. I do not want to sound rude or anything, but the Downloadlink in the OP lets you download version 1.2 (thats what the plugin.yml tells me!)
    I tried it with different Browser, delteted cache... Anyone else having the same issue?
     
  9. Offline

    DrAgonmoray

    Omg.. I'm having the same problem. Every downnload link points to 1.2... wtf

    Okay the downloads are fixed. Everyone who downloaded 1.5, re-download. :|
    Thanks so much for pointing that out, @Lathanael
    I wonder how long that has been going on.. :confused:

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 17, 2016
    M1sT3rM4n likes this.
  10. Oh, just a little question: Did you find out anything about the problem of wrong items beeing placed in the players inventory after placing a repeater (for example) if you only got one left in inventory?

    From my guess (looked a little bit in your code ;)) you take the item ID of the just placed "block", but repeaters do have two ID's so you get the wrong one returned..
    Haven't done much coding for Bukkit yet, but maybe you can check for some special ID's and replace them with the correct ones?

    Hope that helps or at least does not annoy you ;)

    cheers
    Lathanael
     
  11. Offline

    scar_

    haha this is funny i dident see the 1.2 so iv been on it for an houre.
    thx for helping me killing some time...! :D
     
  12. tbh i just noticed it because my server threw a "[SEVERE]" message about not havning found the chunkgenerator ;)
     
    scar_ likes this.
  13. Offline

    enkious

    flawless. after deleted the land. it worked perfect.

    um..
    ok so i have 2 worls.
    1 world called flatlands.
    another world called sphere.
    When i load flatlands, your plugin works perfect.
    but when i want to load sphere.. you plugin destroys my level, making another flatland.
    how do i fix this?

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 17, 2016
  14. Offline

    DrAgonmoray

    Show me your bukkit.yml and config. And tell me what you mean by "load sphere" (I know sphere world, but exactly how are you loading it?)
     
    M1sT3rM4n likes this.
  15. Offline

    enkious

    settings:
    spawn-radius: 16
    permissions-file: permissions.yml
    update-folder: update
    aliases:
    icanhasbukkit:
    - version
    database:
    username: bukkit
    isolation: SERIALIZABLE
    driver: org.sqlite.JDBC
    password: walrus
    url: jdbc:sqlite:{DIR}{NAME}.db
    worlds:
    flatlands:
    generator: uCreate


    Server.properties

    #Minecraft server properties
    #Wed Aug 03 03:00:07 MDT 2011
    level-name=sphere
    allow-nether=false
    view-distance=7
    spawn-monsters=true
    online-mode=true
    spawn-animals=true
    max-players=20
    server-ip=
    pvp=true
    level-seed=
    server-port=25565
    allow-flight=true
    white-list=false

    ucreate config

    worlds: flatlands
    instaMine: false
    noDrops: false
    godMode: false
    infiniteBlocks: false
    noCreatures: false
    noWeather: true
    noPhysics: false
    noFireSpread: true
    stopTime: off
    instaBreakBlacklist: 7, 69, 64, 77
    flatMapHeight: 4
     
  16. Offline

    DrAgonmoray

    @enkious
    And you're saying Sphere generates as flatlands?
     
    M1sT3rM4n likes this.
  17. Offline

    enkious

    Correct..

    @DrAgonmoray

    Any solution to this? i don't want my sphere world to load up as flatlands. ;\

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 17, 2016
  18. Offline

    DrAgonmoray

    I really have no idea what the problem is. I don't have this problem myself, and I haven't heard of anybody else with this problem. I'm sorry :|
     
    M1sT3rM4n likes this.
  19. Offline

    enkious

    ;\ in server.properties under
    level-name=flatlands

    When i put in
    level-name=sphere

    I want my sphere level to load. but flatlands loads... im just wondering why my sphere level wont load.
     
  20. Offline

    Devian50

    could you not make it take over item spawning from Essentials or any other item spawning plugin? I prefer the Essentials Spawning method because it actually allows the items to immediately show up in my inventory when using TooManyItems. I will try Essentials' prioritizing feature atm and update after I try it

    -EDIT- nope... it doesn't work. I would really like the option for uCreate to not touch item spawning at all because it is just a pain to have to open the inventory and click the first empty space to get it to update...
     
  21. Offline

    Thechosenone

    i cant get stop time to work iv tried "'day'" and "day" without quotations neither of them work.

    EDIT: fixed it apparently you cant have a underscore in the name of your world.
     
  22. Offline

    Nunnsy


    Please do this, same for me.
     
  23. Offline

    Greyson

    PLEASE HELP. I dont know what happened but I changed the bukkit.yml folder and then the uverse.jar and then I reloaded it and got like 1000 PERM GEN errors until the server lagged out. And now my server is set back 24 hours??? I mean my entire server folder only has records of 24 hours ago. PLEASE HELP ME DDDD:
     
  24. Edit the plugin.yml inside the uCreate.jar and rename the commands to whatever you like, i did just add an 'u' (/ui and /uitem). Then i did deactivate the commands within the config. That way you keep the possibilty to use both commands from different plugins ;)

    I strongly suggest you try any of the MultiWolrd plugins (WorldManger from the OP here is really handy ;)) that way you can have all your world without editing the server.propperties.

    Problem with the way you did might be, that those plugins normally take over generating the world but as the server already has it loaded they can't and it creates normal chunks...(Thats just my guess)

    A good setup might be creating a normal world which is put in the server.properties and let SphereWorld load 'sphere' on its own and add it through the WorldManager(or whatever you like to use), same goes for flatlands, just make sure that you have the right generator in the bukkit.yml for the flat world ;)

    ------------------------------------------------------------

    Oh and DrAgonmoray is the source on GitHub from 1.4 or 1.5?

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 17, 2016
  25. Offline

    DrAgonmoray

    Good temp fix. I wasn't aware that it overwrote the commands.
     
    M1sT3rM4n likes this.
  26. Offline

    Devian50

    thanks

    btw it is not really overwriting the commands it is just that I believe that it loads after Essentials so its commands take precedence over the same commands in Essentials. The best way to fix it would be to figure out how to have your plugin load before Essentials. Idk if that is possible but it would most likely fix the problem.

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 17, 2016
  27. Offline

    DrAgonmoray

    No I think I know what the prob is.
     
    M1sT3rM4n likes this.
  28. TBH a even better fix would be to look up those commands and if they are already registered just deactivate the own ones.
     
  29. Offline

    DrAgonmoray

    Yeah, however I think it should be config based. So if itemSpawning == false then unregister command
     
    M1sT3rM4n likes this.
  30. Offline

    Yeti1337

    Nice Job :)
     
  31. Offline

    ewized

    Could you add a default stack because i want to just do /i 4 and it auto give me the default stack
     

Share This Page