Filled Looking for a MoneyDetector plugin

Discussion in 'Plugin Requests' started by Elite_HuntsMan, Aug 10, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Offline

    Elite_HuntsMan

    Plugin category: I dont know?

    Minecraft version: 1.8.8

    Suggested name: MoneyDetect

    What I want: I want it to detect a players amount of money they have and it will make their suffix with PermissionsEX. Example: If player has $100 or above, an automatic command will be executed /pex user {name} suffix {suffix}.

    So if they had the suffix "Expert" and they then fall below $500 it will set their suffix to "Pro" and so on.

    Some (but not all) suffixes I want are: $100 - Skilled, $250 - Pro, $500 - Expert, $1000 - Master, etc

    Ideas for commands: No commands needed for this plugin.

    Ideas for permissions: It just needs to work with Vault and PermissonsEX

    When I'd like it by: As soon as possible
     
  2. Online

    timtower Administrator Administrator Moderator

  3. Offline

    Elite_HuntsMan

    How do I use it? I dont see anyway where anything goes in the config..? Im not all that smart with this stuff.. so I dont know where to put the groups and how much money it needs to detect to put them in the group..
     
    Last edited: Aug 10, 2017
  4. Online

    timtower Administrator Administrator Moderator

    It doesn't works with groups, it works with commands.
    https://bukkit.org/threads/detect-players-money.442110/#post-3485078
     
  5. Offline

    Elite_HuntsMan

  6. Online

    timtower Administrator Administrator Moderator

  7. Offline

    Elite_HuntsMan

    yes but the example config and the config i have i different
    I dont know where to put when they have a certain amount of money give them this suffix and so on.
     
  8. Online

    timtower Administrator Administrator Moderator

    @Elite_HuntsMan It runs commands.
    Code:
    SecondBetweenCheck: 10
    EnabledWorlds:
    - world
    - world1
    Groups:
      Skilled :
         Min: 100
         Max: 250
         Commands:
         - pex user %name% suffix Skilled
      Pro :
         Min: 250
         Max: 500
         Commands:
         - pex user %name% suffix Pro
    You should be able to add the rest yourself.
     
  9. Offline

    Tyler25153

    I need help with config here it is...
    Code:
    Groups:
      Skilled:
        min: 100
        max: 249
        commands:
        - pex user %name% suffix "&8[&bSkilled&8] "
      Pro:
        min: 250
        max: 499
        commands:
        - pex user %name% suffix "&8[&aPro&8] "
      Expert:
        min: 500
        max: 999
        commands:
        - pex user %name% suffix "&8[&eExpert&8] "
      Master:
        min: 1000
        max: 1499
        commands:
        - pex user %name% suffix "&8[&cMaster&8] "
      MasterI:
        min: 1500
        max: 1999
        commands:
        - pex user %name% suffix "&8[&cMaster &4I&8] "
      MasterII:
        min: 2000
        max: 2999
        commands:
        - pex user %name% suffix "&8[&cMaster &4II&8] "
      MasterIII:
        min: 3000
        max: 4999
        commands:
        - pex user %name% suffix "&8[&cMaster &4III&8] "
      MasterIV:
        min: 5000
        max: 9999
        commands:
        - pex user %name% suffix "&8[&cMaster&4IV&8] "
      MasterV:
        min: 10000
        max: 999999999
        commands:
        - pex user %name% suffix "&4&k&lIII &8[&cMaster &4V&8] &4&k&lIII"
    SecondBetweenCheck: 5
    EnabledWorlds:
    - Arenas
    - sanctuary
    - Spawn
    - PlotWorld
    - BuildWorld
    DoNotEditVariables:
    - '%name%'
    - '%displayname%'
     
  10. Online

    timtower Administrator Administrator Moderator

  11. Offline

    Elite_HuntsMan

    Is it because the groups are above the rest of the config? or does that not matter
     
  12. Online

    timtower Administrator Administrator Moderator

  13. Offline

    Tyler25153

  14. Online

    timtower Administrator Administrator Moderator

    @Tyler25153 Config looks good, plugin loads fine.
    What amount of money do you give yourself? What if you add a broadcast?
     
  15. Offline

    Tyler25153

    Ok cause I have $495

    Should I change the Second change to 10

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
  16. Online

    timtower Administrator Administrator Moderator

    @Tyler25153 No, you don't need to change the time.
    Did you add the broadcast already?
     
  17. Offline

    Tyler25153

    Wait should I get rid of quotation marks
     
  18. Online

    timtower Administrator Administrator Moderator

    @Tyler25153 Please just add the broadcast for now.
     
  19. Offline

    Tyler25153

    I did nothing happens

    Here's the config
    Code:
    Groups:
      Skilled:
        min: 100
        max: 249
        commands:
        - pex user %name% suffix "&8[&bSkilled&8] "
        - fn %name% has ranked up to Skilled!
      Pro:
        min: 250
        max: 499
        commands:
        - pex user %name% suffix "&8[&aPro&8] "
        - fn %name% has ranked up to Pro!
      Expert:
        min: 500
        max: 999
        commands:
        - pex user %name% suffix "&8[&eExpert&8] "
        - fn %name% has ranked up to Expert!
      Master:
        min: 1000
        max: 1499
        commands:
        - pex user %name% suffix "&8[&cMaster&8] "
        - fn %name% has ranked up to Master!
      MasterI:
        min: 1500
        max: 1999
        commands:
        - pex user %name% suffix "&8[&cMaster &4I&8] "
      MasterII:
        min: 2000
        max: 2999
        commands:
        - pex user %name% suffix "&8[&cMaster &4II&8] "
        - fn %name% has ranked up to Master II!
      MasterIII:
        min: 3000
        max: 4999
        commands:
        - pex user %name% suffix "&8[&cMaster &4III&8] "
        - fn %name% has ranked up to Master III!
      MasterIV:
        min: 5000
        max: 9999
        commands:
        - pex user %name% suffix "&8[&cMaster&4IV&8] "
        - fn %name% has ranked up to Master IV!
      MasterV:
        min: 10000
        max: 999999999
        commands:
        - pex user %name% suffix "&4&k&lIII &8[&cMaster &4V&8] &4&k&lIII"
        - fn %name% has ranked up to Master V!
    SecondBetweenCheck: 10
    EnabledWorlds:
    - Arenas
    - sanctuary
    - Spawn
    - PlotWorld
    - BuildWorld
    DoNotEditVariables:
    - '%name%'
    - '%displayname%'
    
    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
  20. Online

    timtower Administrator Administrator Moderator

  21. Offline

    Tyler25153

  22. Online

    timtower Administrator Administrator Moderator

  23. Offline

    Tyler25153

  24. Online

    timtower Administrator Administrator Moderator

    @Tyler25153 That I will dive into the code and test it myself.
     
  25. Offline

    Tyler25153

  26. Online

    timtower Administrator Administrator Moderator

    @Tyler25153 Redownload, changed some internal things.
    But the main thing: min should be Min, max should be Max, commands should be Commands.
    Capitalization is important.
     
  27. Offline

    Tyler25153

    Ok, cause I was about to make a MoneyDetect of my own.

    It still won't work

    Can't find download...
     
    Last edited: Aug 16, 2017
  28. Offline

    Elite_HuntsMan

    This plugin is supported for Spigot 1.8.8 right
    Because from what I see and hear, this should work..
     
  29. Online

    timtower Administrator Administrator Moderator

  30. Offline

    Elite_HuntsMan

    I re-downloaded the plugin, it still doesnt work.
    I have quotations, such as: - pex user %name% suffix " &8[&bSkilled&8]"
    They don't matter?
    As well in your config, the groups are like this: Skilled :
    Mine is like: Skilled:
    no space between group and :
    Idk, Im just trying to rule out all the factors to why this wouldn't work.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page