How can I delete my BukkitDev account?

Discussion in 'BukkitDev Information and Feedback' started by bigbend, Aug 5, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Offline

bigbend

Hello-

I am trying to delete my BukkitDev account but have been unable to do so thus far. Right now I seem to have 4 accounts, one on Minecraft Forum with the username bigbend, one on Bukkit Forums with the username bigbend, an account on bukkitdev with the username WyattSlauson and a Curse one with the name WyattSlauson as well. I created the BukkitDev account because I though I was creating a Bukkit Forums account. I didn't realize that they are different. I am trying to delete the bukkitdev and possibly the curse one because they have my real name listed. Plus, I am not a developer, so I have no need for the BukkitDev one. I want to keep the Minecraft Forums and Bukkit Forums accounts with the username bigbend though. Can you help?

2. Offline

Gravity

Minecraft Forums, BukkitDev, and Curse accounts are all the same thing. As far as I know, you cannot change your Curse account name.

3. Offline

bigbend

Then how did I end up with two accounts having a bigbend username and two having WyattSlauson? Are Bukkit Forums and BukkitDev the same thing? Because when I try to log in to Bukkit Forums using WyattSlauson it says no such user but with bigbend it works. Same thing vice versa.

4. Offline

andrewpo

dev.bukkit.org and bukkit.org have separate authentication systems.

5. Offline

lukegb

Deleting your Curse account (including BukkitDev account) can be done as follows:
    1. Go to http://curse.cursesupport.com/tickets/new
    2. If requested, log in with your Curse/BukkitDev account (note: you don't actually have to use an Email address in the "Email" box - your username will work just fine)
      login.png
    3. In the "Title" box, enter "Please delete my account"
      ticketTitle.png