Plugin Help Help

Discussion in 'Plugin Help/Development/Requests' started by Lukas12137, Feb 10, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Offline

Lukas12137

So im new to coding and i mad a simple plugin and i don't know what its wrong with it can any one assist?

Read at the end for more information.

package me.lukas.staffsay1;

import java.util.logging.Logger;

import org.bukkit.ChatColor;
    import org.bukkit.command.Command;
    import org.bukkit.command.CommandSender;
    import org.bukkit.entity.Player;
    import org.bukkit.plugin.PluginDescriptionFile;
    import org.bukkit.plugin.java.JavaPlugin;

public class staffsay1 extends JavaPlugin {

public final Logger logger = Logger.getLogger("Minecraft");
    public static staffsay1 plugin;

@Override
    public void onDisable() {
    PluginDescriptionFile pdfFile = this.getDescription();
    this.logger.info(pdfFile.getName() + " Has Been Disabled");

}

@Override
    public void onEnable() {

PluginDescriptionFile pdfFile = this.getDescription();
    this.logger.info(pdfFile.getName() + " Has Been Enable");
    }

public boolean onCommand(CommandSender sender, Command cmd, String commandLable, String[] args){
    Player player = (Player) sender;
    if(commandLable.equalsIgnoreCase("lukas")){
    player.sendMessage(ChatColor.DARK_GREEN + "Im The Server Owner");
    }
    return false;

}
    }

The YML is:

name: staffsay1
    description: tells a lukas
    version: 1.0
    main: mc.lukas.staffsay1.staffsay1
    commands:
    Lukas:
    description: tells a lukas

It jest does not seem to load at all im using a host for a server so do i need to change a build or something? i jest need like a guide on how to upload it, is there any thing else i can do?

Bukkit version im using as a build path is: bukkit-1.7.10-R0.1-20140817.175650-8

and for the uploading one i use my standard host one which is craftbukkit 1.7.10

2. Offline

pie_flavor