Help/guidance with this project please!

Discussion in 'Bukkit Help' started by isingoutofkey, Aug 16, 2021.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Offline

isingoutofkey

Hello there friends! I come asking advice. I know this doesn't fall under the normal game creating umbrella and is nothing compared to the real talent, but I've been messing with this idea and having alot of fun and I don't know where to get advice like this so if anyone can help it would be so much appreciated! If this is the wrong place and someone could direct me to the right one that would also be much appreciated!I have been creating a world in Minecraft now for a few months, I don't have a server and I'm not trying to recruit or advertise anything at all, but I wanted to get some opinions or help from the community!

The idea of the world is an entire town and outskirts of said town and it is essentially a diamond hunt. a set amount of diamonds will be in the map and i have it all walled off so people know the boundaries (it's pretty expansive) and I can also add more and keep expanding. to note I'm playing java edition on a PC.

Getting to the diamonds is fun as it is part of exploring the very detailed town, there are traps, puzzles and mazes and hidden paths to find to get them, and many ways to die while doing so. I was looking into starting a realm but realized I'm not sure it would work for what I want to do so I figured I would ask here if anyone has any guidance