Development Assistance Errors With My Revenge Plugin

Discussion in 'Plugin Help/Development/Requests' started by TheGreenCreeper8, Jan 19, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. I'm having some problems with my plugin. I'm trying to make it so that people can take revenge on players that have killed them but its not working. I believe it is about either the Bukkit.broadcastMessage(ChatColor.GOLD + player.getName() + " is attempting to take revenge on " + player.getKiller().getName() + "!"); or the player.sendMessage(ChatColor.AQUA + "Your Target is: " + player.getKiller().getName() + "!"); lines of code as the error did not occur until i added it in. In-game I tried /revenge but it says 'an internal error has occurred while attempting to perform this command.' I am only new with plugin development as I have only made two plugins (including this one). I will paste the code to show what i did:
    Code:
    package me.greencreeper8;

import org.bukkit.Bukkit;
    import org.bukkit.ChatColor;
    import org.bukkit.Material;
    import org.bukkit.command.Command;
    import org.bukkit.command.CommandSender;
    import org.bukkit.entity.Player;
    import org.bukkit.inventory.ItemStack;
    import org.bukkit.plugin.java.JavaPlugin;
    import org.bukkit.potion.PotionEffect;
    import org.bukkit.potion.PotionEffectType;

public class MainClass extends JavaPlugin {

@Override
        public void onEnable() {
            new ListenerClass(this);
        }

@Override
        public void onDisable() {

}

public boolean onCommand(CommandSender sender, Command cmd, String label, String[] args) {

if (cmd.getName().equalsIgnoreCase("killer") && sender instanceof Player) {

Player player = (Player) sender;

player.sendMessage(ChatColor.AQUA + "Your Killer Was: " + player.getKiller().getName() + "!");

return true;

} else if (cmd.getName().equalsIgnoreCase("revenge") && sender instanceof Player) {